Events under 'Sunday Services'
Sunday, December 16, 2018

Event Name

Date

A Question of Trust

Sermon by the Rev. Shawn Newton.
Sunday, November 13, 2011 10:30 am - 11:30 am
This event does not repeat

Our Great Covenant

Sermon by the Rev. Shawn Newton.
Sunday, November 20, 2011 10:30 am - 11:30 am
This event does not repeat

Wearing the Face

Sermon by Fiona Heath, Intern Minister
Sunday, November 27, 2011 10:30 am - 11:30 am
This event does not repeat

Waiting at the Gate for Elvis

December 4th – Rev. Jessica Rodela, Minster, First Unitarian, Waterloo“Waiting at the Gate for Elvis”Rev. Rodela and Rev. Newton are exchanging pulpits this morning.
Sunday, December 04, 2011 10:30 am - 11:30 am
This event does not repeat

A Fair Country

A Fair Country is Sunday's sermon by Rev. Shawn Newton
Sunday, December 11, 2011 10:30 am - 11:30 am
This event does not repeat

Turn the World Around

Turn the World Around is this Sunday's sermon by Rev. Shawn Newton
Sunday, December 18, 2011 10:30 am - 11:30 am
This event does not repeat

The Wonder of It All

Christmas Eve at First is a service with candlelight and choral music.  Ther sermon is entitled The Wonder of It All by Rev. Shawn Newton.  Please note the 7pm start time.
Saturday, December 24, 2011 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Slouching Towards Bethlehem

Slouching Towards Bethlehem is today's sermon by Fiona Heath, Intern Minister
Sunday, December 25, 2011 10:30 am - 11:30 am
This event does not repeat

On Fire

“On Fire” by Rev. Shawn Newton is the sermon for our annual Fire Communion Service.   This is a time during which we look back at the old year and look ahead to the new year. We will acknowledge the regrets and sadness that we wish to leave in the old year by writing them on flash paper and ceremonially burning the paper. Then we will light candles to represent our hopes and wishes for the new year. Please join us as we ring out the old and bring in the new!
Sunday, January 01, 2012 10:30 am - 11:30 am
This event does not repeat

Community As A Bridge

A sermon by Carly Gaylor.  Family Chapel will take place at 10:30am.
Sunday, January 08, 2012 10:30 am - 11:30 am
This event does not repeat

The Question Box

A sermon by the Rev. Shawn Newton.
Sunday, January 15, 2012 10:30 am
This event does not repeat

The Good And Glorious Mix

Sermon by Rev. Shawn Newton.
Sunday, January 22, 2012 10:30 am - 11:30 am
This event does not repeat

Sustenance

A sermon by Rev. Shawn Newton.
Sunday, January 29, 2012 10:30 am - 11:30 am
This event does not repeat

Satyagraha

A sermon by the Rev. Shawn Newton.  Family Chapel will also take place this morning.
Sunday, February 05, 2012 10:30 am - 11:30 am
This event does not repeat

The Spiritual Practice of Unplugging

Sermon by the Rev. Shawn Newton.
Sunday, February 12, 2012 10:30 am - 11:30 am
This event does not repeat

Reclaiming the Spirit

Sermon by Rev. Dr. Peter Hughes.
Sunday, February 19, 2012 10:30 am - 11:30 am
This event does not repeat

Cup of Stars

Sermon by Fiona Heath, Intern Minister.
Sunday, February 26, 2012 10:30 am - 11:30 am
This event does not repeat

Bread And Roses

Sermon by Fiona Health, Intern Minister
Sunday, March 04, 2012 10:30 am - 11:30 am
This event does not repeat

The Interdependent Web Of All Unitarians

Sermon by Ellen Campbell, Denominational Affairs Convenor
Sunday, March 11, 2012 10:30 am - 11:30 am
This event does not repeat

A Vision Of Justice

Sermon by Rev. Julie Stoneberg, Unitarian Fellowship of Peterborough and President of the Unitarian Universalist Ministers of Canada
Sunday, March 18, 2012 10:30 am - 11:30 am
This event does not repeat

Search Calendar